Reinforcers

never give up,
fight bravely with the vampire of frustration,
he is just an effigy,
who occupies your nightmares,
but would die, whenever you open your eyes,
at the morning sun…,

In 2004, I sent the above semi-poem-of-mine to a beloved-one-at-the-time who had found herself helpless, miles away from home. I told her this was written for her, but actually, I wrote it spontaneously, due to extreme frustration I felt in challenging my boss “Lord Dracula”*
I have never felt talented in art, let alone poesy, however, it was the second time I could produce something “un peu différent” – the first one was just one verse in Persian!
No matter it can be called art or not, I really need to “internalize” the words above these days.

*It was really difficult dealing with “Lord Dracula”, but I did not know the real nightmare would arrive later… I should have entitled the new boss with “Lord Dracula”… mon dieu…

4 Responses to “Reinforcers”

  1. simba Says:

    u wrote a poem for her not for me???????y?y?y? needless to say how I feel now. ghahram bahat 😉

  2. selfexpress Says:

    darling,
    originally it was “produced” in the office when the fury caused by the Lord Dracula was about to explode. Then I sent it to her
    By the way, do you really call it a poem? then, soon I will produce another one for you, beginning with:

    “Leave me not… jamais
    gharibeh ha …in hameh (yani inghadr ziad)
    J’ai besoin de toi, la
    I don’t want Koala
    ….”

    😉

  3. experienced bureaucrat Says:

    “I did not know the real nightmare would arrive later… I should have entitled the new boss with “Lord Dracula”… mon dieu…”

    As they say in persian:” No good has ever left to be replaced by a better”. It is a universal rule, whenever a Bad Boss leaves, he/she is replaced by a new boss who is far, far more terrible.

  4. simba Says:

    feeling much better now 😉 when r u coming??????? mwahhhhh

Leave a Reply

