The electronic frame took me home

Listening to Celin Dion’s “je sais pas”, I gave myself a break to rest and have my apple of the day. I walked a bit and returned to my chair when I was caught by the photo of my Mom on the electronic frame behind me. She was sitting with my sister in the kitchen of our beautiful home in Iran, posing to camera. After a couple of seconds, the second photo appeared: our fabulous super chandelier, from top, then from bottom, then from side. The next was photos of simple wooden antlers Mom made months ago. Then the metal and clay bells hangings from the kitchen roof. The show continued by scenes of the hall, sister sitting on sofa or rocking chair, then ‘chelo-kabab’ being served at table by my Dad, then outside, neighboring buildings, the construction site nearby, us walking to the park, the park itself, old and new automobiles on the streets, shops, restaurants, heads and tongues of sheeps (!) in market, the messy room of my sister, photos of shrine of Imam Reza, …
Mesmerized by visual effects of electronic frame and Celine Dion singing out of laptop, I found electronic frame is a fantastic gadget. And for the first time in my life, I understood having the habit of taking photo of everything, any tiny detail, any corner without posing or making it prepared in advance is not bad. It was so natural that I felt I was home.

Et si tu crois que j’ai eu peur, c’est faux
Je donne des vacances a mon coeur, un peu de repos
Et si tu crois que j’ai eu tord, attends
Respire un peu le souffle d’or qui me pousse en avant
Et, fais comme si j’avais pris la mer
J’ai sorti la grande voile et j’ai glisse sous le vent
Fais comme si je quittais la terre
J’ai trouve mon etoile, je l’ai suivie un instant

Sous Le Vent
Et si tu crois que c’est fini, jamais
C’est juste une pause, un repit apres les dangers
Et si tu crois que je t’oubli, ecoute
Ouvre ton port aux vents de la nuit, ferme les yeux
Et fais comme si j’avais pris la mer
J’ai sorti la grande voile et j’ai glissee sous le vent
Fais comme si je quittais la terre
J’ai trouve mon toile, je l’ai suivie un instant
Sous Le Vent
Et si tu crois que c’est fini, jamais

Sous Le Vent
Sous Le Vent

Sous Le Vent – Celin Dion and Garou

2 Responses to “The electronic frame took me home”

  1. a Says:

    don’t worry, you can 😉

  2. از زندگی Says:

    سلام
    خیلی متشکرم برای کامنت فوق العاده تون
    آرزوی موفقیت می کنم
    بله همانطور که حدس زده بودید من تجربه ی زندگی در فضای متفاوتی را داشته ام در زمان تحصیل مقطع دکترا و به همین دلیل هم بیشتر رنج می برم از مقایسه ها …

    با احترام و دوستی

Leave a Reply

